Wrapping Up Love Calender: “A Constellation for Two”, “Voice and Voice”, and “Pekoriina”

tumblr_mck9gipYN61qhcw1zo1_500

So many people have waited so patiently for this that I apologize it has taken so long for me to finish this songs. I will admit I get a bit childish about these things sometimes and given that Love Calender’s final two songs are the saddest of the bunch, I’ve found various excuses and other projects that have sort of kept me from doing these. Somehow I didn’t want to face the reality of how it all “ended”, but perhaps we can hope for some more explanation in the manga? I only wish for the best.  However this evening I decided to sit down and type up the lyrics and romaji to share with everyone who is interested.

You also might be wondering what is that last song I mentioned in the title. “Pekoriina” (literally something like “My stomach is empty and growling”) is a small little bonus with Deco*27 & Co. singing a fun little tune that was included as the “27th” track on the first edition Love Calender album (although they had to put in 13 empty tracks to get there lololol). The lyrics are really simple (except for the super fast part) but in case people wanted to know what was being sung, I included them. (UPDATE: The lyrics are hidden INSIDE the box, very funny but also HOW DO YOU SEE IT WITHOUT TEARING!?!), ANYHOW, without further ado:

A CONSTELLATION FOR TWO (フタリ座/Futariza) feat. とぴ (Topi)

Music:DECO*27

Lyrics︰DECO*27    

星になるよ 君に見えるように

I’ll become a star so that I can been seen by you

Hoshi ni naru yo, kimi ni mieru youni

何度でも祈るよ 叶わなくたって

I’ll pray countless times, even if it doesn’t come true

Nandodemo inoru yo kawanakutatte

涙で夜が滲んだ 腫れた目から見た世界は少し狭かった

Tears blurred the evening, the world I looked upon with those swollen eyes was a bit narrow

Namida de yoru ga nijinda hareta me kara mita sekai wa sukoshi semakatta

いつまでも夜は続いた 布団の中はまるで宇宙だったんだ

Night seemingly carried on endlessly, the inside of my futon felt like outer space

Itsumademo yoru wa tsuzunda futon no naka wa marude uchuu dattanda

愛の呼吸が止まってから

Since the breath of this love has seemingly come to a stop,

Ai no kokyuu ga tomatta kara

世界の空気が美味しくない

The air around me no longer has that sweet flavor

Sekai no kuuki ga oishikunai

愛の鼓動が止まってから

Since the beat of this love has gone still,

Ai no kodou ga tomatta kara

僕の鼓膜は震えない

My eardrums no longer tremble at its sound

Boku no komaku wa furueru

星になるよ test, test, test…

I’ll become a star (Testing, Testing, Testing)

Hoshi ni naru yo

君に会えるように test, test, test…

So that I’ll be able to meet you (Testing, Testing, Testing)

Kimi ni aeru youni

僕もそっちにいくよ test, test, test…

I’ll go there right now as well (Testing, Testing, Testing)

Boku mo socchi ni iku yo

いつまでも続くあの日

That day which continues on eternally in my mind

Itsumademo tsuzuku ano hi

並び笑って 花火見たっけ

Smiling side by side, we were watching the fireworks, weren’t we?

Narabiwaratte hanabi mitakke

僕はさ、君しか見てなかったけど(笑)

But to be honest, I was really only watching you back then (lol)

Boku wa sa, kimi shika mitenakatta kedo

二度と見れない 夜空と輝く星たち あの中に、君が…

Never to be seen again, the night sky, the glittering stars, amongst them all, you were there…

Nido to mirenai yozora to kagayaku hoshitachi ano naka ni kimi ga

エゴでいいよ yes, yes, yes…

It’s fine, even with a sense of egoism (yes, yes, yes)

Ego de ii yo

ワガママでもいいよ yes, yes, yes…

Selfishness is fine too (yes, yes, yes)

Wagamama de ii yo

ねえ君だけの僕にしてくれてありがとう

Hey, for making me yours and yours alone, I want to say “thank you”

Nee, kimi dake no boku ni shitekurete arigatou

愛の呼吸が止まることを

That the breath of this love would cease,

Ai no kokyuu ga tomaru koto

僕より先に知ってしまった

You came to know it before I did

Boku yori saki ni shitteshimatta

それはそれは寂しかったでしょう

You must have felt so very lonely, didn’t you?

Sore wa sore wa sabishikatta deshou

最後まで一緒にいれなかった

We couldn’t be together until the end

Saigo made issho ni irenakatta

守りたかった なのになんでさ

Having wanted to be there for you and yet it’s become like this…

Mamoritakatta nanoni nande sa

神様、僕達が何かしたの?

Dear God, did we do something to deserve this?

Kamisama, bokutachi ga nanika shita no?

二度と会えない もしも願いが…なんてさ、誰に言えば良かったの?

Never to meet again, as for my wish, what if…well, should I have told it to someone?

Nido to aenai moshimo negai ga…nantesa, dareka ni ieba yokatta

星になるよ 君に見えるように

I’ll become a star so that I can been seen by you

Hoshi ni naru yo, kimi ni mieru youni

何度でも祈るよ 叶わなくたって

I’ll pray countless times, even if it doesn’t come true

Nandodemo inoru yo kawanakutatte

lalala…

Voice and Voice (声声/Koe Koe) feat.とぴ (Topi)

作曲:DECO*27

作詞︰DECO*27    

僕はそう 分かってた

I knew that is how it was

Boku wa sou wakatteta

それはそう 知っていた

I understood that’s what it was going to be

Sore wa sou shitteita

頭の中じゃ 君に夢中なの

Inside my head, I’m consumed with thoughts of you

Atama no naka ja kimi ni muchuu nano

僕はそう 分かってた

I knew that is how it was

Boku wa sou wakatteta

それはそう 知っていた

I understood that’s what it was going to be

Sore wa sou shitteita

指先からね歌をあげていく

From the tips of my fingers…I send along this song

Yubisaki kara ne, uta wo ageteiku

歌が聴こえ出したら 歌が聴こえ出したら

If it begins to be heard, if it begins to be heard,

Uta ga kikoedashitara, uta ga kikoedashitara

二人をまたこのまま 連れていくのか

Will it once again carry us along like this?

Futari wo mata kono mama tsureteiku no ka

笑ってほしいだけ 笑ってほしいだけ

I just want you to smile, I just want you to smile

Warattehoshii dake, warattehoshii dake

後ろからまさに僕は笑ってるよ 泣きながら

From behind I’ll surely be smiling, while crying all the same

Ushiro kara masa ni boku wa warattery yo, nakinagara

(Shiori speaking the “Atashi” lines”)

アタシもそう 分かってた

I also knew that is how it was

Atashi mo sou wakatteta

それはそう 知っていた

I understood that’s what it was going to be

Sore wa sou shitteita

キミのためなら 嘘も付けたよ

If it was for your sake, I’ve even brought myself to tell lies

Kimi no tame nara uso mo tsuketa yo

歌が聴こえ出しても 歌が聴こえ出しても

Though this song has begun to be heard, though this song has begun to be heard,

Uta ga kikoedashitemo uta ga kikoedashitemo

二人はもうこのまま 出会うこともないよ

The two of us can no longer see each other like this

Futari wa mou konomama deau koto mo nai yo

笑ってほしいのに 笑ってほしいのに

Though I want you to smile, though I want you to smile

Warattehoshii noni warattehoshii noni

アタシからだから ごめん…

Since it’s me, because it’s me, I’m sorry…

Atashi kara dakara gomen…

あれ?なんだったっけな…言いたかったこと

Huh? What was it again? That thing I wanted to say…

Are? Nandattakke na…iitakattakoto

笑えない 笑えない

I can’t smile anymore, I can’t smile

Waraenai waraenai

笑うって どうだっけ?教えてよ

That thing called smiling…how do you do it? Tell me!

Warautte dou dakke? Oshiete yo

笑えない 笑えないアタシをどうか

As for me who can no longer smile, please, I beg of you…

Waraenai waraenai atashi wo douka

笑って忘れてよ また誰かに出会ったりして

Smile and forget about me, meet another once more

Warattewasurete yo mata dareka ni deattarishite

だけどどうしても どうしたって 会いたくなるけど

But no matter what, whatever happens, even though I want to see you,

Dakedo doushitemo doushitatte aitakunaru kedo

笑ってほしいだけ 笑ってほしいだけ

I just want you to smile, I just want you to smile

Warattehoshii dake warattehoshii dake

後ろからまさに僕は笑ってるよ 泣きながら

From behind I’ll surely be smiling, while crying all the same

Ushiro kara masani boku wa waratteru yo

僕はそう 分かってた

I knew that is how it was

Boku wa sou wakatteta

それはそう 知っていた

I understood thats what it was going to be

Sore wa sou shitteita

Pekkoriina (ペッコりーナ, probably chosen to rhyme with his name and also sounds like the onomatopoeia for stomach growling “pekopeko”) feat. Deco*27 and Love Calender Cast (also Sasakure.UK, I think?)

作曲:DECO*27

作詞︰DECO*27    

美味しいもの食べたいよ (×2)

I want to eat tasty things!

Oishii mono tabetai yo
長芋の炭火焼きが食べたいよ

I want to eat grilled yams

Nagaimo no tsumibiyaki ga tabetai yo
だから美味しいものたべたい!!

So I say I want eat tasty things!

Dakara oishii mono tabetai yo

お腹ペッコりーナ!

My stomach is so empty

Onaka pekkoriina!

君のこと食べたいよ!

I want to eat you up!

Kimi no koto tabetai yo!
君のこと食べたいよ!!

I want to eat you up!

Kimi no koto tabetai yo!
君のこと食べたいよ!!!

I want to eat you up!

Kimi no koto tabetai yo!
だから君のこと食べたい

So I say I want eat you up!

Dakara kimi no koto tabetai
お腹ペッコりーナ!

My stomach is so empty

Onaka pekkoriina!
美味しいもの食べたいよ (×2)

I want to eat tasty things!

Oishii mono tabetai yo
きゅうりの一本漬けが食べたいよ

I want to eat a single pickled cucumber!

Kyuuri no ippon zuke ga tabetai yo
だから美味しいものたべたい!!

So I say I want eat tasty things!

Dakara oishii mono tabetai yo

お腹ペッコりーナ!

My stomach is so empty

Onaka pekkoriina!

俺はデコニーナ

My name is Deco Nina (27)

Ore wa Deco Niina

This entry was posted in Albums and Items, News, Other Translations, Vocaloid Song Translation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Wrapping Up Love Calender: “A Constellation for Two”, “Voice and Voice”, and “Pekoriina”

  1. Ventusse says:

    very nice translation! 😀
    I still can’t face the fact that they are living their own ways now, especially after knowing that in the past, they really love each other

    btw: Ai Kotoba(Parallel Remix) has its last phrase different from the original ai kotoba, just wondering what those means hahaha XD

    as always, a job well done :3

    • Descent87 says:

      Oh good point I had forgotten! The picture in the song book also gives me hope! The picture for Futariza showed their “red string of fate” being cut, but in the picture for Ai Kotoba, he is tying the string back together on her left ring finger (so maybe it all works out years later?!?!). I have to believe in magic! I promise I’ll clean up the lyrics and organize them better later but I didnt have much time.

      As for the last line of Ai Kotoba -Parallel Remix- it says

      Kimi ga nozomu sekai wa koko ni aru yo, bokura no “ai kotoba”

      Translation: The world you wish for is right here, these are our “words of love”

  2. Theladas says:

    Thank you for these translations!

    I guess I know now why people didn’t rush out to make PVs of this story. It’s a tough one. It’s also very real, though, which makes it feel far better in a certain sense. It’s a genuine conclusion, not a Disney wrap-up-with-a-bow conclusion. It turns out that distance is hard to deal with!

    There’s also every reason to hope, even if not for a full reunion with marriage and all that. I think the songs both reinforce the “happy memories” takeaway, and those are things that they’ll both carry on. But until that reunion comes, however many years later, I think these two are in a certain loop through Love-Distance Long Affair, Heart’s Homing Instinct, Constellation for Two, and Voice-Voice.

    • Descent87 says:

      Excellent thoughts, thanks for sharing.

      I really do wish things work out for them, they happy moments just seemed to wonderful for it to all end permanently…

  3. Theladas says:

    Additional: An alternate ending to this story can be found in

    40mP’s “Step to You”, followed by
    buzzG’s “Wrinkle”

    ^_^

    • Descent87 says:

      Interesting, you think so? I don’t know if those songs are related but they are amazing songs which I enjoy as well 😀

  4. MaxusFox23 says:

    I dare to say they end up together in Ai Kotoba, if not, why else would it be there? It’s DECO*27’s trademark song after all. One of the things that I loved the most was that spin near the end of Ai Kotoba, because the line “Kimi ga nozomu sekai wa koko ni aru yo” it’s originally from another song: “Pedal Heart” (originally sung by Gumi, then Topi made a cover for the single “Light Lag”).

    Thank you for taking your time and translate all these songs, I absolutely loved this album and nw I do even more thanks to you! =3

    Just wondering something as I wrap up things: Are you planning to translate Love Lasts Forever songs as well (I mean, since their album is out and all the lyrics were posted on their site)?

    • Descent87 says:

      I didn’t know about the lyrics part. I won’t get that album until about 9/20 or so in the mail here along with another shipment but it is a possibility.

  5. Kioku says:

    Translations, yay! I was dying to know how the album ended, even if their relationship didn’t work out. I mean, they broke up, but they have good memories, and Deco made beautiful songs. (Also, Pekoriina is the catchiest thing ever.) So thank you so much for translating!

  6. Hitomi says:

    Thank you so much for translation of Koegoe!!!! I’d been looking for it for ages and ages 🙂 🙂

    • Descent87 says:

      Np, glad you enjoyed it.

      I wonder if the title actually uses rendaku or not. (the goe thing) It probably does actually but I just liked calling it Koe Koe because of the way he wrote the English as Voice and Voice. At any rate I just love everything from this albums.

  7. Lara says:

    where can i find the song pekoriina? i really like the lyrics but i couldnt find the song on the internet.

    • Descent87 says:

      Ask around. It is only included on some versions of the album. Basically they inserted 13 blank tracks so that it would be the secret “Track 27”. It’s a very very short and simple song with Deco27 and friends messing around in the studio.

Leave a comment