End of October Translation Updates

It’s been awhile since I’ve made some good updates to the blog so I wanted to once again share a bit of what I’ve been up to over on YT. I also hope to be making some much-needed updates to this blog’s layout, simplifying the request page, and adding some things as well, including an information page of Japanese visitors and the beginnings of lyrics archive page where people will be able to find the English, Japanese, and some Romaji text for the songs I translate. So be sure to keep an eye out for it!

Let me also take a moment to address requests. I know that I haven’t been able to meet more than 3 or 4 of them in the past 2 months, largely due to life becoming crazy and hectic here at the University. But I am still keeping a log of all requests and have already put in some work on several of them. I’m not forgetting anything and will get back to pumping them out when I can.

With all that out of the way, feel free to follow after the jump to check out some fun recent translations.

Schrodingeiger’s Kitten by Daniwell ft. Miku Hatsune

Recently MMD producer Thanks produced a full MMD video for the Daniwell song “Schrodingeiger’s Kitten” (and yes the title is official a fusion of Schrodinger and Geiger, two famous European scientists). It’s another cute song in the same vein as Cute Cute Cat with a rather nerdy and scientific twist where the protagonist is once again proclaiming their love of kitties everywhere. I hope Miku playing the trumpet proves to be the best part for you all as well!

Spinal Fluid Explosion Girl 脳漿炸裂ガール by Reruriri ft. Miku Hatsune & GUMI

One of the best “insanely fast” Vocaloid songs I’ve heard in awhile, after a number of requests I decided to accept the challenge of trying to typeset this thing in a marginally readable way, hopefully I did a good job. But if I didn’t I also included the english lyrics in the info box below the video. I should warm viewers that this one does contain some suggestive and adult themes.

Fireworks by Pinocchio-P ft. Miku Hatsune

This is a song by the famous love of vague, mysterious, but often uplifting and wondrous lyrics, Pinocchio-P. Originally released in 2009, a re-mastered version featuring some absolutely stunning audio (that intro just sucks you in) was featured in his recent album “Obscure Questions” (album purchase info is below the video on YT). It’s a song that flows quite well in Japanese and has a nostalgic, mellow, and ultimately touching feel to it as you listen to lyrics:

Maple vers 2.0 by Clean Tears ft. Miku Hatsune

This is one for all the fans of Vocaloid trance and house out there! My personal favorite Vocaloid trance song, by one of the masters of the genre, this song originally appeared in 2009 but a recent bout of obsessive listening prompted me to want to translate the excellent thematic lyrics it has. Feel free to take a listen below if you have 7 and half minutes to spare. (You can also buy this song through KarenT on itunes, info below the video once again)

Thanks for listening! Please feel free to let me know if you have any questions or comments. I always love hearing from viewers.

This entry was posted in Vocaloid Song Translation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment