keeno’s “tears” from the “in the rain” album (English/Romaji)

So there’s about a month left for entry submissions in the keeno “in the rain” Cover Song Contest and I’m eagerly awaiting all the awesome covers that will surely be coming in the next few weeks. I recently released the prize info for the contest so don’t forget to check that out as well.

Today I just wanted to share the translation and romaji for keeno’s “tears”, the second to last track from “in the rain”. Unfortunately I don’t have an off-vocal for this one but if people were hoping to sing along or better understand the meaning, I hope this is helpful to you. It is one of my favorite exclusive songs from the album:

 

きっとね、私は弱くて脆くて

Kitto ne, watashi wa yowakute morokute

開いた傷さえ愛しく見えたの

Hiraita kizu sae itoshiku mieta no

Most surely I was weak and fragile, able to look tenderly upon even those open wounds of mine

なんでだろう、涙はとっくに涸れたのに

Nande darou, namida wa tokkuni kareta noni

見渡す世界はこんなに濡れたまま

Miwatasu sekai wa konnani nureta mama

Why is like this? Even though these tears have long since dried up, the world I look upon continues to get soaked

もういいよ

Mou ii yo

瞼の奥, 君が笑う

Mabuta no oku kimi ga warau

私を見ないで

Watashi wo minaide

ねえ。。。息も出来ない

Ne…iki mo dekinai

That’s enough already. Behind those eyelids of mine you are smiling. Don’t look at me…I can’t even breathe like this…

爛れ落ちていく深い深い傷も

Tadare ochiteiku fukai fukai kizu mo

抱きしめたままなの

Dakishimeta mama nano

何も見えずに伸ばす指先は

Nanimo miezu ni nobasu yubisaku wa

もう届かない

Mou todokanai

Clinging tightly to these deep, deep wounds which continue their aching descent, unable to see the way forward, these outstretched fingertips no longer reach…

焦がれて壊れて痛くて泣きたいのに

Kogarete kowarete itakute nakitai noni

涙さえ失くした

Namida sae nakushita

Yearning, my insides breaking, wanting so painfully to cry and yet I have even lost those tears of mine

私の身体で脈打つ君が

Watashi no karada de myakuutsu kimi ga

赤く流れた夜を濡らして

Akaku nagareta yoru wo nurashite

空っぽになった心の奥が

Karappo ni natta kokoro no oku ga

軋む音がして砕け散ったんだ

Kishimu oto ga shite kudakechitta nda

You who still pulses within me permeated the red night that passed by. The empty insides of my heart made a creaking sound and shattered.

錆び付いた世界はもう止まるけれど

Sabitsuita sekai wa mou tomaru keredo

私は叫ぶよ

Watashi wa sakebu yo

ねえ。。。君へ何度も

Ne…kimi he nandomo

Though that rust-covered world of ours has come to a complete stop, I will continue to cry out towards you. Hey…I’ll do it countless times more…

甘い甘い温度は消えなくて

Amai amai ondo wa kienakute

疼いてせつないの

Uzuite setsunai no

この身体さえ無くなってしまえば

Kono karada sae naku natteshimaeba

もう痛くないんでしょ?

Mou itaku naindesho

That sweet, sweet memory of your warmth refuses to disappear, throbbing so painfully. If this body mine were to completely disappear, then would the hurt finally be gone?

もう一度だけ涙を流せたら

Mou ichido dake namida wo nagasetara

溶かしてしまえるのに

Tokashiteshimaeru noni

涸れた瞳に映る世界にはまだ

Kareta hitomi ni utsuru sekai ni wa mada

君が溢れていたの

Kimi ga afureteita no

If I could just let those tears flow once more, I’m sure that it would all melt away and yet…thoughts of you continued to overflow in that world reflected in those dried out eyes of mine

焦がれて壊れて狂いそうなこの世界で

Kogarete kowarete kuruisou na kono sekai de

涙まだ失くした

Namida mada nakushita

Yearning, my insides breaking, amidst this world that has seemingly gone mad, I still can’t find those tears of mine..

 

Check back for more in the coming weeks and don’t forget about those covers! Good luck to everyone who is participating!

 

This entry was posted in Albums and Items, News, Vocaloid Song Translation and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to keeno’s “tears” from the “in the rain” album (English/Romaji)

  1. ihate2bas says:

    I want to enter this contest, but I haven’t even chosen a song yet. xD
    And, I haven’t mixed a cover in so long/never uploaded before. So, nervous.
    ; u ; But. I’d love to participate~

  2. marchette says:

    wOW thank you so much for the lyrics n_n I’m thinking of maybe making a pv for this, as a personal project

Leave a comment