Conti New’s here! Let’s get started with “Lonely Shit”

Conti NewDeco*27’s New Album, “Conti New” finally got to my house just before my birthday this weekend, and I’ve of course been on a feels binge non-stop since then. Of course I don’t plan on going back on my promise, so as time allows this week and next, let’s start uploading those song lyrics! We’ll get started with the very emotional and reflective “Lonely Shit” that was requested by a few fans. Not only are the lyrics great here, but the music actually features some nice electronic bits that are rather different than what Deco usually does. For those of you paying attention to the Japanese lyrics from Deco*27’s past few releases, it is impossible to miss some of the connections to his recent songs (at least from a lyrical standpoint), especially “Streaming Heart”. The “though I may say this and that” phrase appears in quite a few ways, and the cryptic 縛り愛ゲーム (“Tie you up” Love Game) it basically the words that to me perfectly describe the imagery we saw during the Streaming Heart PV with the bandages. This kind of sad song really makes you think, especially when you’ve gone through a similar kind of crushing heartbreak. When you look back on a lost love, I always feel that the “truth” of “why did it happen?”, “whose fault was it?”, “could I have done something?” always lies somewhere in that hazy middle ground between what both parties actually believe, and that is really the part that keeps you up at night regretting….but enough with the heavy stuff, please check out the Japanese, Romaji, and English lyrics for “Lonely Shit” below and don’t forget to BUY THE ALBUM(itunes)! (Amazon)

Lonely Shit

Music by Deco*27

Japanese, English, Romaji Lyrics

きっと何度もチャンスはあったんだ

There were surely plenty of chances

Kitto nandomo chansu ha attanda

もっともっと一緒にいたかった

I just wanted to be with you more and more

Motto motto issho ni itakatta

嫉妬 Shit 繰り返す日々に

Amongst those days where that jealous shit kept repeating

Shitto shitto kurikaesu hibi ni

ずっとずっと甘えてしまったの

Depending on it, I just kept taking everything for granted

Zutto zutto amaeteshimatta no

 

僕のせいで君が壊れてしまったんだ

Your heart breaking to pieces is my fault and my fault alone

Boku no sei de kimi ga kowareteshimattanda

 

Lonely Shitは繰り返し

This Lonely Shit keeps repeating

Ronri shitto wa kurikaeshi

これじゃただの縛り愛ゲームだ

It’s all nothing but a “tie you up” Love Game

Kore ja tada no shibari ai geemu da

大好きな君の影は

The shadow of you who I love so much,

Daisuki na kimi no kage wa

僕のせいで消えていったんだ

It’s disappearance is my fault and my fault alone

Boku no sei de kieteittanda

なんだかんだ言ってもまだ

Though I may say this and that

Nanda kanda ittemo mada

好きだ好きだどうしようもないよ

I can’t help but keep loving you

Suki da suki da doushiyoumonai yo

でもでもこの気持ちが

But, but it seems like these feelings of mine

Demo demo kono kimochi ga

キミを壊すらしい (らしい)

Will just break you into pieces…so it seems

Kimi wo kowasurashii (rashii)

 

きっと何度もチャンスはあったんだ

There were surely plenty of chances

Kitto nandomo chansu wa attanda

もっともっと一緒にいたかった

I just wanted to be with you more and more

Motto motto issho ni itakatta

一人、二人 揃わぬ鼓動

Alone, Together, Heartbeats uneven, not matching

Hitori, futari, sorawanu kodou

どうしてどうして ああしたんだ

Why, why is like that

Doushite doushite aashitanda

 

「だってだって」溢れる言い訳が

“But…but…” Excuses overflow

Datte datte afureru iiwake ga

いっちょまえに傷口癒すんだ

Arrogantly trying to heal this wound on my heart

(This line is hard to translate and a bit open to interpretation, いっちょまえ can mean (become an adult, but also can be used to describe someone acting brazenly, arrogantly, impertinently, ect. I’m open to ideas)

Icchomae ni kizuguchi iyasunda

嫉妬 Shit 繰り返す日々だ

It’s an endless string of days where this jealous shit just keeps repeating

Shitto shitto kurikaesu hibi da

もうどこに行けばいいんだ

Where should I go already?

Mou doko ni ikeba iinda

 

君のせいで僕が壊れてしまったんだ

The cause of my broken heart is you and you alone

Kimi no sei de boku ga kowareteshimattanda

誰のせいでもまだ、取り戻せるかな

But no matter whose fault this all is, can we put it back together somehow?

Dare no sei demo mada torimodoseru kana

 

Loney Shitは繰り返し

This Lonely Shit keeps repeating

Ronri shitto wa kurikaeshi

今じゃただのお知り合いフェーズだ

Right now it’s like we’re just acquaintances and nothing more

Ima ja tada no oshiriai feezu da

大好きな君の影は

The shadow of you who I love so much,

Daisuki na kimi no kage wa

僕の闇に溶けていったんだ

It melted away into my dark despair

Boku no yami ni toketeittanda

ああだこうだ言うけどまだ

Though I say this and that,

Aada kouda iu kedo mada

好きだ好きだどうしようもないよ

I can’t help but keep loving you

Suki da suki da doushiyoumonai yo

でもでもこの気持ちが

But, but it seems like these feels of mine

Demo demo kono kimochi ga

キミを壊すらしい (らしい)

Will just break you into pieces…so it seems

Kimi wo kowasurashii (rashii)

 

Lonely Shitは繰り返し

This Lonely Shit keeps repeating

Ronri shitto wa kurikaeshi

これじゃただの縛り愛ゲームだ

It’s all nothing but a “tie you up” Love Game

Kore ja tada no shibari ai geemu da

大好きな君の影は

The shadow of you who I love so much,

Daisukina kimi no kage wa

僕のせいで消えていったんだ

It’s disappearance is my fault and my fault alone

Boku no sei de kieteittanda

なんだかんだ言ってもまだ

Though I may say this and that

Nanda kanda ittemo mada

好きだ好きだどうしようもないよ

I can’t help but keep loving you

Suki da suki da doushiyoumonai yo

でもでもこの気持ちが

But it seems like these feels of mine

Demo demo kono kimochi ga

キミを壊すらしい (らしい)

Will just break you into pieces, so it seems

Kimi wo kowasurashii (rashii)

Well I hope you enjoyed the first album translation from Conti New and there will be more to come! I’ll leave you with this amazing Streaming Heart artwork by artist 崩 :

This entry was posted in Albums and Items, Romaji, Vocaloid Song Translation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Conti New’s here! Let’s get started with “Lonely Shit”

  1. Shouldn’t the romaji part in this line is “datte datte”?
    「だってだって」溢れる言い訳が
    “But…but…” Excuses overflow
    Datta datta afureru iiwake ga

Leave a Reply

